Playlists with tracks by T. Y. Boys

Friday 10th April 2015
World on 3
Lopa Kothari - Noura Mint Seymali in Session
10 / 21 Tracks
Lopa Kothari presents new music and a session with Mauritanian singer Noura Mint Seymali.

Noura Mint Seymali El Madi
Peggy Seeger Go to sleep
Noura Mint Seymali Zrag
Tigana Santana Enigma
India Electric Co. Lost in Translation
Agnes Herczku Glava Li Ta
Dan Walsh Whiplash Reel
Sutari Chlopacy
Noura Mint Seymali Tzenni
Bea Garcia Tambaleando
Berjozkele A Jingele a Mejdele
O'QueStrada Comboio Descendente
Ceumar Choro Cavaquinho
T. Y. Boys Lekopokopo Single Moqashoa
Khalifa Ould Eide & Dimi Mint Abba Art's Plume (Heritage Track)
Malicanti Uccia Canaja
Trzy Dni Później Latorosi
Ngawang Lodup The Dragon (BBC Introducing)
Verckys & Orchestre Veve Matinda Comono
Virgínia Rodrigues Nzambi (World Music Archive)
Noura Mint Seymali Risha
Wednesday 18th February 2015
Late Junction
Wednesday - Max Reinhardt
12 / 19 Tracks
Max Reinhardt with South African jive from the TY Boys and Verdi's Ave Maria.

Sufjan Stevens No Shade In The Shadow Of The Cross
Funkadelic Maggot Brain
Bill Withers Grandma's Hands
Bob Dylan Folsom Prison Blues
Gregorio Allegri Miserere
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Tchaikovsky
Bugge Wesseltoft Headbanger Polka
Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina "Kyrie" (Missa Papae Marcelli)
Francis Bebey New Track
Mari Kvien Brunvoll Sweet Mysterious
Lewis Floyd Henry Across The Thames
Giuseppe Verdi Quattro Pezzi Sacri - 1. Ave Maria
Nino Rota Terra Lontana (from Rocco Et Ses Frères)
Psilosamples Perequita Cara Suja
Charlie Henry Leviathan’s Electrolarynx - Whale Song
T. Y. Boys Lekopokopo Single Moqashoa
Xuan Hoach Heroine Song (Hat hau Co Bo)
Audrey Chen Sound Sampler
Lucio Capece Factors of Space Inconstancy (extract)
Sunday 15th February 2015
Don Letts
Crucial Vinyl: Grace Jones - Nightclubbing
25 / 31 Tracks
Don selects Nightclubbing by Grace Jones as his Crucial Vinyl.

Ibeyi River
Harry Nilsson Everybody's Talkin'
Teenage Fanclub Sparky's Dream
John Carpenter Vortex
Grace Jones Pull Up To The Bumper
Petite Noir Come Inside
Grace Jones I've Seen That Face Before (Libertango)
Primal Scream Higher Than The Sun
Delphic Exotic
Unknown Mortal Orchestra So Good At Being In Trouble
Grace Jones Walking In The Rain
Sherwood & Pinch Shadowrun
The Who Pictures Of Lily
The Spinners I'll Be Around
Cody ChesnuTT With Me In Mind
David Byrne The Jezebel Spirit
Dandy Livingstone Raining In My Heart
Arti Machaca
Silk Rhodes This Painted World
The Viceroys Heart Made Of Stone
Tony Tribe Red Red Wine
Jake Bullit Pain Killer
Bruce Ruffin Rain
Panda Bear Butcher Baker Candlestick Maker
Roses Gabor Rush
Björk Lionsong
T. Y. Boys Lekopokopo Single Moqashoa
Neil Young & Crazy Horse My Heart
Phosphorescent A Charm/A Blade
Prince Fatty Nina's Dance
Q Tip vs. Eddie Kendricks Vibrant Thing (Sam Redmore Remix)
Thursday 29th January 2015
Lauren Laverne
With Zun Zun Egui live in session
31 / 38 Tracks
Lauren has a live session from Bristol's Zun Zun Egui, fronted by Kushal Gaya.

Dire Straits Sultans Of Swing
TV on the Radio Wolf Like Me
Massive Attack Unfinished Sympathy
The Walkmen The Rat
Yeah Yeah Yeahs Maps
The Rolling Stones Not Fade Away
Shocking Blue Send Me A Postcard
The Futureheads The Beginning Of The Twist
The Shangri-Las Give Him a Great Big Kiss
Underworld Two Months Off
Roxy Music Street Life
Colleen Green Pay Attention.
Parliament Flashlight
The Easybeats Friday On My Mind
Pond Outside is the Right Side
Wire Map Ref. 41 N 93 W
Lanterns on the Lake Until The Colours Run
Eric Burdon Spill The Wine
Martha Sleeping Beauty
The Orb Toxygene
Vampire Weekend Cousins
Django Django First Light
The Fireworks Tightrope
Father John Misty Chateau Lobby #4
Hamilton Bohannon Let's Start The Dance
Pinkshinyultrablast Umi
Idlewild Come On Ghost
The Unthanks Flutter
Jamie xx All Under One Roof Raving
LoneLady Bunkerpop
T. Y. Boys Lekopokopo Single Moqashoa
Maxïmo Park The Coast Is Always Changing
Nano Kino Never Seemed To Happen
Gaz Coombes 20/20
Prefab Sprout The King Of Rock'N'Roll
Catfish and the Bottlemen Kathleen
Juce The Other One
Tuesday 20th January 2015
Late Junction
Tuesday - Nick Luscombe
8 / 21 Tracks
Nick Luscombe presents a varied selection of music.

PJ Harvey White Chalk
Matthew E. White Rock & Roll Is Cold
Chilly Gonzales Advantage Points
Kim Fowley California Swamp Dance
Daniele Patucchi Motivi Psichedelici
Hiten Ryu Daiko Akita Ondo
Troyka Seahouses
Zun Zun Egui Soul Scratch
Comus Herald
Robin and Barry Dransfield Good Ale For My Money
Rone Acid Reflux
David Tudor Indeterminacy: New Aspect Of Form In Instrumental And Electronic Music - Part 3
Samba Touré Wo Yendè Alakar
Hidekazu Sogabe Seven
Skinner and T'witch King Of The River
Johann Sebastian Bach Invention No. 4 in D Minor, BWV 775 - Diagonale
Akasha Electron
Michal Lewicki Komeda
Black Diamond Go With Love (Dream-X)
Peter Bellamy Song To Mithras