Playlists with tracks by Robert Mellin

Sunday 13th September 2020
Sunday Morning
Sarah Walker with an engrossing musical mix
8 / 26 Tracks
Sarah Walker chooses uplifting music to complement your morning

Thomas Tallis If ye love me
Edward Elgar La Capricieuse, Op. 17
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Waltz from Eugene Onegin
Judith Bingham The darkness is no darkness
Gustav Holst Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity (The Planets)
Trad. Waly, waly
Arvo Pärt Cantus in memoriam Benjamin Britten
Guy Wood My one and only love
Träd Black is the colour
Béla Bartók Six Romanian Folk Dances
György Ligeti Six Bagatelles (no.3)
Träd Scarborough Fair
Benjamin Britten 5 Waltzes
Johann Sebastian Bach Lute Suite in E minor, BWV 996 - IV - Gigue
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Violin Concerto No. 1 in B flat, K.207
Charles Koechlin Vers La Voute Etoilee - Symphonic Poem Op.129
Johann Sebastian Bach Orchestral Suite No 2 in B minor, BWV 1067 (Badinérie)
Claude Debussy Reverie L. 68
Franz Schubert Grand Rondeau in A major, D. 951
Ralph Vaughan Williams Symphony No. 8 - II - Scherzo all marcia
Franz Xaver Richter Grande Sinfonie No 7 in C major
Richard Wagner Ride of the Valkyries (Die Walküre)
Frédéric Chopin Nocturne in F sharp major, Op15 no.2
Robert Mellin The Adventures of Robinson Crusoe
Georg Philipp Telemann Concerto in E minor for oboe d'amore, strings and continuo
Thursday 29th August 2019
Jo Whiley
Richard Hawley in session
21 / 25 Tracks
Richard Hawley plays live in session for Jo with tracks from his latest album, Further.

Stevie Wonder Superstition
Fleetwood Mac Everywhere
Alexander Truth
Laura Marling Rambling Man
The Stooges I Wanna Be Your Dog
The Drums Let's Go Surfing
OutKast So Fresh, So Clean
Portishead Sour Times
Patsy Cline Walkin' After Midnight
Fats Domino Wait And See
Frankie Laine Champion the Wonder Horse
Michael Kiwanuka You Ain't The Problem
The Miller Sisters Got You On My Mind
Chartreuse Three Days
Chrissie Hynde How Glad I Am
Whitney Valleys (My Love)
Richard Hawley Further (Radio 2 session, 29 Aug 2019)
Richard Hawley Long Black Veil (Radio 2 session, 29 Aug 2019)
Richard Hawley Tonight The Streets Are Ours (Radio 2 session, 29 Aug 2019)
Jack Peñate Prayer
Robert Mellin The Adventures Of Robinson Crusoe
Keane Love Too Much
Sampa the Great Freedom
Lana Del Rey The Greatest
Spector Half Life
Sunday 29th April 2018
Sunday Morning
Sarah Walker Focuses on English Music
10 / 13 Tracks
Sarah Walker's Sunday selection includes a focus on English music.

Thomas Tallis Spem in alium
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Sonata in C, K545
Emmanuel Chabrier Suite pastorale
George Butterworth Banks of Green Willow
Igor Stravinsky Tango
Johann Sebastian Bach Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, BWV 645
Steve Reich Quartet: iii. Fast
Alexander Borodin Piano Quintet: finale: Allegro Moderato
Johann Baptist Georg Neruda Trumpet Concerto in E flat
Johann Sebastian Bach Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 639
Robert Mellin The Adventures of Robinson Crusoe
Robert Schumann Liederkreis op. 39: Mondnacht
Ryuichi Sakamoto Nostalgia
Thursday 31st January 2013
The Chris Evans Breakfast Show
Thank You for Your Ears!
24 / 26 Tracks
To all 9.52 million of you listening, we want to thank you! That's 19.04 million ears!

Paul Simon You Can Call Me Al
Fleetwood Mac Go Your Own Way
Stevie Wonder Sir Duke
New Radicals You Get What You Give
Ike & Tina Turner Proud Mary
The Everly Brothers Bye Bye Love
Elton John Are You Ready For Love
Wham! I'm Your Man
Lawson Learn To Love Again
Bay City Rollers Bye Bye Baby
Scouting for Girls I Wish I Was James Bond
Dido No Freedom
Bellowhead Roll The Woodpile Down
The Andrews Sisters Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy
Eagles New Kid In Town
Pilot January
Deacon Blue That's What We Can Do
Del Amitri Kiss This Thing Goodbye
The Christians Forgotten Town
Billy Fury Halfway To Paradise
Lloyd Cole and the Commotions Brand New Friend
Paolo Nutini 10/10
Queen Flash
Emeli Sandé Clown
Tuesday 11th September 2012
The Chris Evans Breakfast Show
Murray Mania
21 / 25 Tracks
Chris takes your Top Tenuous claims to Andy Murray's fame after his historic victory.

Train Hey, Soul Sister
Bon Jovi Livin' On A Prayer
Madness Our House
Bruce Springsteen Born To Run
Thin Lizzy The Boys Are Back In Town
Duran Duran Hungry Like The Wolf
Wilson Phillips Hold On
The Cure Boys Don't Cry
Texas Say What You Want
Oasis Live Forever
The Police Message In A Bottle
The Verve Lucky Man
Tom Jones Hit Or Miss
Ricky Valance Tell Laura I Love Her
Kristina Train Dream Of Me
Robbie Williams Candy
Frankie Laine Champion The Wonder Horse
The Zutons Valerie
Jacky White Horses
Muse Madness
Nell Bryden Sirens
Terry Bush The Littlest Hobo (Maybe Tomorrow)
Jerry Goldsmith CE The Waltons Theme
Joe McElderry Here's What I Believe
Wednesday 27th June 2012
Gideon Coe
17 / 42 Tracks
Sinead O'Connor in concert, plus sessions from The Bhundu Boys, Wonder Stuff and others.

Everything but the Girl everything but the girl
The Jesus and Mary Chain Just Like Honey
Johnny Cash Folsom Prison Blues
PAWS Jellyfish
Pink Fairies Do It
Syd Dale Man Friday
Floyd Dixon Wine Wine Wine
Mary Hampton Honey
The Hypnotic Eye Marianne
The Damned Stretcher Case Baby
Jimmy Gordon Buzzzzzz
Simon Stokes & The Nighthawks Voodoo Woman
Robert Mellin Robinson Crusoe Theme
Jess Roberts Voodoo Woman
Alternative TV Action Time Vision
Darren Hayman Bundle
Guillemots Southern Winds
Lightships Fear And Doubt
Six Organs of Admittance Waswasa
Lorn Ghosst(s)
Allo Darlin' Wonderland
Flipper Telephone - BBC Session 14/08/1993
Flipper Way Of The World - BBC Session 14/08/1993
My Autumn Empire Sleeves
Baltic Fleet Towers
Bhundu Boys Chemedza Vana - BBC Session 06/07/1986
Grizzly Bear Two Weeks - 6Music Session 07/05/2009
The Tony Hatch Sound Man Alive
Bhundu Boys Kuroja Chete - BBC Session 06/07/1986
Grizzly Bear While You Wait For The Others - 6Music Session 07/05/2009
The Wonder Stuff Mother And I - BBC Session 28/10/1987
Bhundu Boys Let's Work Together - BBC Session 06/07/1986
Shonen Knife Osaka Rock City
The Wonder Stuff Poison - BBC Session 28/10/1987
Bhundu Boys Manhenga - BBC Session 06/07/1986
Shop Assistants Safety Net
Charles Douglas Good Authority
Cian Ciaran Martina Franca
Sir Richard Bishop Space Prophet Doom
Sunday 19th February 2012
Stuart Maconie's Freak Zone
William Basinski: The Disintegration Loops
7 / 16 Tracks
Stuart Maconie's featured album is The Disintegration Loops.

Braids Lemonade
Hudson Mohawke Thunder Bay
Crippled Black Phoenix Burnt Reynolds
Squarepusher The Glass Road
Hatfield and the North Under Dub
Peter Hammill The Unconscious Life
Robert Mellin Adrift
Arvo Pärt Agnus Dei
Sunn O))) Big Church
William Basinski The Disintegration Loops
David McCallum Communication
Fairfax High School Marimba Band Popcorn
Joanna Newsom You And Me, Bess
Manogurgeil Alue