Playlists with tracks by Nduduzo Makhathini

Saturday 9th January 2021
Gilles Peterson
South Africa Focus and Morricone in Memory
19 / 41 Tracks
Gilles focuses on some of the exciting new artists coming out of South Africa.

Omar There's Nothing Like This
Hugh Masekela Don't Go Lose It Baby
David Bowie Lazarus
Fernando Damon and The Luther Damon Complex MATSHIDISHO
Nduduzo Makhathini Umlotha
Stanley Cowell Maimoun
Blank Check Guitar
Gerry Weil The Joy Within Yourself
Nduduzo Makhathini Unyazi
Tim Jules Take Me Back
Brahja Keepers
Hadiya Hot Flavour
Nick Walters & The Paradox Ensemble Implication Order
Young & Company I Like (What You're Doing To Me)
Nicolas Jaar Ishmael (Live at BBC Maida Vale 2011)
Zoe Modiga The Healer
Dela Mystic Brew
Iman Houssein Turkey
Destiny Will Good Love (feat. Afronaut, Brint Story & Destiny Will)
Inês Soares Toyota
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Emaxo
Eldee Young Look Out No3
Joaquín Cornejo Spatial Request
Raymond Cooper Samba Street B
Farhot Yak Sher
Marcelo D2 MAGRELA87
Roger Raspail Papa Kossa (feat. Roger Raspail)
Fernando I've Been Thinking
Mica Paris Young Soul Rebels (Goldmine Dub)
Seba Kaapstad Magic
Arrangement Coconut Mango
Fernando Peace To Sun Ra
Nduduzo Makhathini Beneath The Earth
Shcaa If You Fall
Blacklight Chameleon Young Summer
Fernando Tomorrow, Maybe
Nduduzo Makhathini Shine
Soft Bipolo
blank check blunted
Tuesday 4th August 2020
DJ Target
Targets Touchdown: Cardiff
13 / 29 Tracks
Target shines a spotlight on new talent from Cardiff and Toddla T is Target Embargo.

Luke RV Don't Blink
Sticky Day One (Target Dubplate) (feat. Sticky)
DC Tears, Sweat, Blood
Mabel West Ten (feat. Mabel)
Tiwa Savage Balance (feat. Tiwa Savage)
Deyah Ciao
Mace The Great Brave
Tiwa Savage Gal Policy (DJ Target Dubplate) (feat. Tiwa Savage)
Docious Docious
Magugu Big Don
Traxx Shake Em Off
Drake Greece
Mass Accord Mood
Faith Dear Chris
Miraa May Carnival Love (feat. Miraa May)
Fuzzy Logik The Way You Move
Nduduzo Makhathini Yehla Moya
Grim Sickers Maggy (feat. Grim Sickers)
P.A.B MC City Centre (feat. P.A.B MC)
Akelle Lemme Know (feat. D Double E & Akelle)
Juice Menace Sundown
Razkid Life Is Strange
Aki This One
KINGKHAN Blastoise
S1MBA Worth It (feat. Stylo G & S1MBA)
B Written Pretty Little Thing
Local Bring Along
Skepta Sniper
Bitr8 Best Kinda Love (feat. Bitr8)
Wednesday 24th June 2020
DJ Target
22 / 33 Tracks
Target has 1Xtra's ultimate guide to new music.

Sia Little Man
NSG Roots
Anine Rosetta Stone
J. Cole Snow On Tha Bluff
Octavian End Of The Wicked (feat. Octavian)
Backroad Gee I Got Mine
Jay Nahge Love Ting
Pa Salieu Betty
Berwyn Glory
Jonny Blaze Gal Weather (feat. Konshens & Jonny Blaze)
Poundz Freaky (feat. Dappy & Poundz)
Blanco Memphis
Jords Black & Ready
Rick Ross Come Back To Me (feat. Rick Ross)
Bru-C Introspective
Kaash Paige Jaded
Buju Banton Blessed
Khalid Experience
Tamera Flipside
Drizilik Move Right (feat. Drizilik)
Klevakeys Closer
Tiana Major9 Lucky
Dutchavelli I Dunno (feat. Stormzy & Dutchavelli)
Lost Girl I Won't Give Up
Tremz Lightwork Freestyle
Fivio Foreign Dominican Mami (feat. Fivio Foreign)
Nadia Rose TOO BAD
Trillary Banks Drillery
Giggs The Essence
Nduduzo Makhathini Yehla Moya (Da Capo & Nduduzo Makhathini Remix) (feat. Omagugu, Da Capo & Nduduzo Makhathini)
Umi Pretty Girl Hi
Alewya Sweating
Headie One Don't Rush (feat. Headie One)
Saturday 13th June 2020
J to Z
Nduduzo Makhathini home session
11 / 16 Tracks
Live music from the South African piano star, plus Art Themen?s inspirations.

Louis Armstrong and His Hot Seven Potato Head Blues
Dexter Gordon Willow Weep for Me
Betty Carter Tight
Thelonious Monk The Way You Look Tonight
Zoot Sims I Cried for You
Michael Olatuja Soki
Nduduzo Makhathini For You
Nduduzo Makhathini Indawu
Nduduzo Makhathini Saziwa Nguwe/Igagu/Amathambo
Rob Luft Sad Stars
Rymden Terminal One
Anne Mette Iversen Quartet Cluster
Sara Serpa The Multi Racialism Myth
Art Themen Recado Bossa Nova
Shirley Scott What Makes Harold Sing
Ted Poor Push Pull
Saturday 22nd February 2020
Gilles Peterson
25 / 52 Tracks
Joining the musical dots, soul, hip-hop, house, Afro, Latin, electronica, jazz and beyond.

Barbara Acklin Am I The Same Girl
Young-Holt Unlimited Soulful Strut
Galliano Skunk Funk
The Crusaders The Young Rabbits
Two Lone Swordsmen Rico's Helly
Merry Clayton Keep Your Eye On The Sparrow
First Beige Desire
Trio Mocotó Oba, La Vem Ela (feat. Trio Mocotó)
Magic in Threes Finnish Funk
RAH Band Messages From The Stars (Kon Edit)
Ariel Kalma De Luscious
Flammer Dance Band Lunsj På Grønland
Makaya McCraven NY Is Killing Me
Religious Souls Condition the World Is In
Fossey Fossey's Theme
VHOOR Imagem
Max de Wardener Bismuth Dream
Rob Gallagher Birds of Paradise
Big Yawn Negative Trigger
Sun Ra The World of Africa
Bjerre Just Flew In From Paris
Harvey Scales I'll Run To Your Side
Yussef Dayes & Tom Misch What Kinda Music
Mike Nock Primitive
Surprise Chef Blyth Street Nocturne
Bocca Juniors Raise (63 Steps To Heaven)
Jake Sherman My Funny Valentine
zeroh 4D
Minor Science Blue Deal
Damon Locks Rebuild A Nation
Joe Armon-Jones 2 Far Gone
Minor Science Second Lanuage
The Heliocentrics Elephant Walk
Ed Carlos Eu Nao Me Importo Com As Coisas Do Mundo
Karate Boogaloo Bam Bam
Muhammad Ali The Two Sides of Muhammad Ali
Al Green Let's Get Together (FK Edit)
Ellah Lêba (feat. Ellah)
The Last Poets Acknowledgement (feat. The Last Poets)
Kelle Paterson I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little More, Baby
Navy Blue Ode2MyLove
Andrew Weatherall Unknown Plunderer
Elle Shimada Introduction
The Sabres of Paradise Willmot
Kenny Beats Track07
Nduduzo Makhathini Beneath The Earth
Andy Bey In A Sentimental Mood
Emma-Jean Thackray Movementt
Threebody Palm Leaf
King Krule Alone, Omen 3
Oscar Jerome New Gods (feat. Jay Prince & Oscar Jerome)
Anthony Watson Can't Stop This Feeling
Tuesday 19th April 2016
Late Junction
Nick Luscombe with Shabaka Hutchings
7 / 18 Tracks
Nick Luscombe presents varied music, with saxophonist Shabaka Hutchings in the studio.

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Existence in the Unfurling
Eden Ahbez The Old Boat
James Chance and The Contortions Anesthetic
United Vibrations Sophia
Hintermass Apple Tree
Robert Wyatt Alifib
Nduduzo Makhathini Shwele
Mark Pritchard Beautiful People feat. Thom Yorke (Radio Edit)
Gottfried Michael Koenig Funktion Grau (1969)
TA2MI Kumamoto Castle Beatbox
Koola Labitos feat. VC 7 Eke
M.A.K.U. Soundsystem Thank You, Thank You
Binder Quintet feat. John Tchicai Sirató (Dirge)
Loop 2.4.3 The Moving Finger Of Time
Jimmie Rodgers Gamblin Bar Room Blues
felix Nice Evening for it
Djélimady Tounkara Denandiya
Henry Threadgill's Zooid In For A Penny, In For A Pound (opening)