Playlists with tracks by Comus

Sunday 1st July 2018
Stuart Maconie's Freak Zone
Judy Dyble
12 / 21 Tracks
Stuart talks to the legendary folk singer songwriter Judy Dyble.

Comus Diana
Chris Squire Lucky Seven
Kippington Lodge Lady On A Bicycle
Scott Walker The Plague
The Bob Lazar Story YNWALR
SOPHIE Ponyboy
A.R.C. Soundtracks The Trees
Dorcha Bruiser
Tangents Terracotta
Aeons Tempora
Oliver Coates A Church
Mark Cherrie Smells Like Teen Spirit
Sendelica The Cromlech Suite - August 3rd 2015: The Alignment
Comus The Prisoner
LUMP Shake Your Shelter
Comus Drip Drip
Sharron Kraus Joy's Reflection Is Sorrow
Judy Dyble Take Me Dancing
Negro Porcelana Folk
Tangerine Dream After The Call
Jonathan Bree Characters
Sunday 20th November 2016
Stuart Maconie's Freakier Zone
The Golden Age of British Folk
5 / 9 Tracks
Stuart presents a playlist of the best British folk of the mid-1970s.

Roy Harper Goldfish
Trees Streets Of Derry
Robin Williamson Strings In The Earth And Air
Shirley & Dolly Collins Lord Allenwater
Shelagh McDonald Book Of Rhyme
Comus The Bite
Spriguns of Tolgus Let No Man Steal Your Thyme
Dave & Tony Arthur Alison Gross
Amazing Blondel Siege Of Yaddlethorpe
Sunday 17th July 2016
Stuart Maconie's Freakier Zone
Nonesuch Explorer Series
4 / 7 Tracks
Stuart is joined by Fiona Talkington to explore the Nonesuch Explorer Series of albums.

Labradford Leta O'Steen
Michael Nyman An Eye For Optical Theory
Comus Diana
Component Three Thirteen E
Joseph Spence We Will Understand It Better By And By
Ivan Dijanić Otrgnem Rozicu Ruman Cvet; Potancu
Joanna Newsom You And Me, Bess
Friday 3rd April 2015
Easter Folk: The Decemberists
3 / 6 Tracks
Colin Meloy of the Decemberists makes his DJ debut on Good Friday.

Brian Eno I'll Come Running
Comus Diana
The Unthanks Mount The Air
Camper Van Beethoven Eye Of Fatima (Part 2)
Andy Rourke The Boy With the Thorn in His Side
Camper Van Beethoven Eye Of Fatima (Part 1)
Tuesday 20th January 2015
Late Junction
Tuesday - Nick Luscombe
8 / 21 Tracks
Nick Luscombe presents a varied selection of music.

PJ Harvey White Chalk
Matthew E. White Rock & Roll Is Cold
Chilly Gonzales Advantage Points
Kim Fowley California Swamp Dance
Daniele Patucchi Motivi Psichedelici
Hiten Ryu Daiko Akita Ondo
Troyka Seahouses
Zun Zun Egui Soul Scratch
Comus Herald
Robin and Barry Dransfield Good Ale For My Money
Rone Acid Reflux
David Tudor Indeterminacy: New Aspect Of Form In Instrumental And Electronic Music - Part 3
Samba Touré Wo Yendè Alakar
Hidekazu Sogabe Seven
Skinner and T'witch King Of The River
Johann Sebastian Bach Invention No. 4 in D Minor, BWV 775 - Diagonale
Akasha Electron
Michal Lewicki Komeda
Black Diamond Go With Love (Dream-X)
Peter Bellamy Song To Mithras
Sunday 21st December 2014
Stuart Maconie's Freakier Zone
5 / 11 Tracks
Klara Lewis chats to Stuart about her Msuic EP, created by processing everyday sounds.

Coil North
Darkthrone The Pagan Winter
Steeleye Span Cold Haily Windy Night
Vashti Bunyan Winter Is Blue
Terje Isungset Ice Beauty
DeepChord Winter In Seney
Esbjörn Svensson Trio Winter In Venice
Faun Fables Winter Sleep
Grandaddy Alan Parsons In A Winter Wonderland
Art Bears The Winter Wheel
Comus Winter Is A Coloured Bird
Sunday 21st September 2014
Stuart Maconie's Freak Zone
16 / 22 Tracks
Ben Shemie from Montreal band Suuns chats to Stuart about headlining Liverpool Psych Fest.

Aphex Twin Jynweythek
Aphex Twin Bbydhyonchord
Suuns 2020
Aphex Twin Strotha Tynhe
Pink Floyd Careful With That Axe Eugene (Live)
Suuns Minor Work
Aphex Twin Petiatil Cx Htdui
Dutch Uncles The Ink
Aphex Twin Afx237 v.7
Suuns Music Won't Save You
Aphex Twin Ruglen Holon
Aphex Twin Vordhosbn
Moskus Tandem med Sankt Peter
Aphex Twin Gwely Mernans
Graham Lewis Straight Into The Corner
Marianne Dissard Doll Circa
John Baker Radio Nottingham
Karda Estra On These Cloudy Days
Peter Hammill (No More) The Sub Mariner - BBC Session 19/08/1974
Picchio dal pozzo Mederno Ballabile
Charlie Alex March Francesca's Theme
Comus All The Colours of Darkness
Thursday 20th June 2013
Marc Riley
Electric Soft Parade
13 / 20 Tracks
Marc has The Electric Soft Parade in session, all the way from sunny Brighton.

Roxy Music Street Life
David Crosby Traction in the Rain
John Cooper Clarke Beasley Street
Comus Diana
Crazy Horse Gone Dead Train
The Sorry Kisses The North West
The Monks Shut Up
Sam Forrest Population 4000
Alternative TV Life
The Electric Soft Parade One Of Those Days
The Electric Soft Parade Idiots
Teleman Please Kill It
The Electric Soft Parade Brother You Must Walk Your Path Alone
Amon Dl II Pull Down Youir Mask
The Birthday Party Big Jesus Trash Can - BBC Session 02/12/1981
Cocteau Twins Musette And Drums (David Jensen session 2.10.1983)
The Electric Soft Parade Summer Time In My Heart
The Loft Skeleton Staircase (Janice Long session 9.12.1984)
Joseph Coward Children's Bones
Shopping Long Way Home
Thursday 21st June 2012
Marc Riley
Race Horses
15 / 21 Tracks
Marc has the wonderful Race Horses in session. This is their umpteenth visit.

Grizzly Bear Sleeping Ute
M. Ward Sweetheart
Funkadelic One Nation Under a Groove
Serge Gainsbourg Ah! Melody
T. Rex Solid Gold Easy Action
Benjamin Schoos & Laetitia Sadier Je Ne Vois Que Vous
Sarabeth Tucek Get Well Soon
Comus Diana
The Byrds Chestnut Mare
The Seeds Mumble Bumble
Mountain Nantucket Sleighride (To Owen Coffin)
Mitch Ryder & The Detroit Wheels Jenny Takes A Ride
Slaughter and The Dogs Cranked Up Really High
The Fugs Auguries of Innocence
Animal Collective Honeycomb
Subway Sect Nobody's Scared (John Peel session 17.10.1977)
Islet Entwined Pines
Jethro Tull Fat Man - Top Gear Session 16/06/1969
The Neat New Kids
Micachu & The Shapes O.K.
Saturday 5th November 2011
Stuart Maconie's Freakier Zone
Lee Janda gives a module on British acid folk
4 / 9 Tracks
On the menu, psychedelic Indian-inspired British folk from the 1970s... yum!

The Groundhogs Rich Man, Poor Man
C.O.B. Eleven Willows
Tractor Everytime It Happens
Trader Horne The Mixed Up Kind
Moonkyte Way Out Hermit
Spooky Tooth & Pierre Henry Jubilation
Thalassing Cellar Of Bows
Comus The Herald
Magic Carpet High Street
Sunday 30th October 2011
Stuart Maconie's Freak Zone
David Bedford - The Odyessy
4 / 14 Tracks
David Bedford's The Odyessy is the featured album, and Live Freaks is from Matthew Halsall

Pamela Blue My Friend Bobby
Squarepusher The Glass Road
David Bedford The Sirens
Trembling Bells All My Favourite Mistakes
David Bedford Circe?s Island
Volcano the Bear I Am The Mould
David Bedford King Aelous
David Bedford Penelope?s Shroud
Half Man Half Biscuit Something?s Rotten In The Back Of Iceland
Matthew Halsall I've Been Here Before
Rachel Unthank & The Winterset Cruel Sister
Alesso Alessandro Walk In The Rain
The Moonbillies The Electronic Brain
Comus Winter Is A Coloured Bird
Sunday 24th July 2011
Stuart Maconie's Freak Zone
10 / 19 Tracks
Two hours of musical brainstew courtesy of great uncle Stuart, featuring King Crimson.

Lamb Transfatty Acid
Belbury Poly Designated Wizard Practice Area
Young Marble Giants This Way
The Pop Group Thief Of Fire
The Groundhogs You Had A Lesson
Squarepusher Illegal Dustbin
Modified Toy Orchestra Electric Rapture Because Of You
Jake Thackray The Rain On The Mountainside
Cornelius Cardew Red Flag Prelude
Trumpets Of Death Cruel Ships Captain
Os Trememdoes Nome De Jogo
Comus All The Colours Of Darkness
Sun Ra Monorails And Satellites
Gary Burton/Keith Jarrett Fortune Smiles
The Col Nolan Syndicate Buckingham Palace
Jeannie & the Big Guys Don?t Lie To Me
King Crimson Fracture
King Crimson The Great Deceiver/The Night Watch
King Crimson The Lament/The Mincer