Playlists with tracks by Automatic

Wednesday 29th August 2018
Chris Hawkins
The very best way to wake up
13 / 13 Tracks
Brand new music and Throwback Thursday classics.

Automatic Monster
Blackalicious Alphabet Aerobics
The Kills Cheap and Cheerful
Sly & The Family Stone Hot Fun In The Summertime
Black Grape Kelly's Heroes
!!! Myth Takes
Iggy Pop Search and Destroy
Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band Big Eyed Beans from Venus
Gruff Rhys The Club
Little Sparrow Baggy Trousers
Petite Noir Blame Fire
Duke Garwood With Animals
Blood Orange Charcoal Baby
Tuesday 12th June 2018
Chris Hawkins
12 / 18 Tracks
Chris wants to know what's winding you up.

Automatic Monster
Young MC Bust A Move
James Sit Down
Mylo In My Arms
The B‐52s Give Me Back My Man
Julian Cope Trampolene
alt-J Every Other Freckle
Jungle Happy Man
Marlowe Lost Arts
Martha Reeves and The Vandellas Jimmy Mack
Father John Misty Disappointing Diamonds Are The Rarest Of Them All
Sunflower Bean I Was A Fool
The RPMs Let Things Happen
Gossip Are You That Somebody?
Florence + the Machine Hunger
Arctic Monkeys Four Out Of Five
Innov Gnawa Bambro Koyo Ganda (feat. Innov Gnawa)
Beth Rowley Brave Face
Monday 16th September 2013
Chris Hawkins
24 / 27 Tracks
The Hawk delivers early morning music and chat to the early risers of the world (unite).

Muse Supermassive Black Hole
Automatic MONSTER
Edwyn Collins A Girl Like You
The Black Keys Gold On The Ceiling
The The This Is The Day
Laura Marling Darkness Descends
Suede Metal Mickey
The Doors Break On Through
HAIM The Wire
Radiohead Just
The Chemical Brothers Let Forever Be
Big Black Delta Money Rain Down
Faces Ooh La La
The Brothers Johnson Strawberry Letter 23
Dizzee Rascal Fix Up, Look Sharp
David Bowie Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
Tori Amos Professional Widow (It's Got To Be Big)
Pixies Indie Cindy
Kings of Leon Supersoaker
Kwes. 36
Cloud Control Scar
Daft Punk Lose Yourself to Dance
Parquet Courts You've Got Me Wonderin' Now
Richard Hawley Still As The Night
Beck Think I'm In Love - 6 Music Session 07/09/2006
Martha Reeves and The Vandellas Nowhere To Run
The Shirehorses (Now) I Know (Where I'm Going) Our Kid
Sunday 20th March 2011
Chris Hawkins
Vicki Blight sits in
29 / 31 Tracks
Vicki Blight rediscovers an album from Lamb.

Automatic MONSTER
Anna Calvi Blackout
Basement Jaxx Raindrops
The Kills Satellite
Warpaint Warpaint
New Young Pony Club Ice Cream
Pet Shop Boys In The Night
Elbow Neat Little Rows
Eels Novocaine For The Soul
Bob Marley & The Wailers I Shot The Sheriff
Jenny and Johnny Big Wave
Magazine Real Life
Prince I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
The Dandy Warhols Godless
Admiral Fallow Squealing Pigs
Leftfield and John Lydon Open Up
Pete & The Pirates Come to The Bar
Malcolm McLaren Double Dutch
Gruff Rhys Candylion
Mazes Most Days
The Auteurs Lenny Valentino
Grinderman Palaces Of Montezuma
The Temptations Cloud Nine
I Am Kloot Lately
Marvin Gaye What's Happening Brother
The Futureheads Radio Heart
Sly & Robbie Boops (Here To Go)
Buffalo Tom Tangerine
MGMT It's Working
Lamb Cotton Wool
Sigur Rs Godan Daginn
Wednesday 9th February 2011
Late Night Jukebox
37 / 40 Tracks
Chris Hawkins plays new alternative tunes, sessions, and boss indie classics.

Lou Reed Walk On The Wild Side
Belle and Sebastian I Want The World To Stop
Automatic MONSTER
The Prodigy Breathe
The Avalanches Frontier Psychiatrist
Santigold Lights Out
Kraftwerk Autobahn
Laura Marling Darkness Descends
Holy Ghost! Do It Again
The Maccabees Can You Give It
Planet Funk Chase The Sun
R.E.M. Mine Smell Like Honey
Mogwai Mexican Grand Prix
Santigold Say Aha
Arcade Fire City With No Children
Darwin Deez Constellations
Arctic Monkeys My Propeller
Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers Even The Losers
Black Mountain The Hair Song
The Go-Betweens Streets Of Your Town
James Blake The Wilhelm Scream
Estelle Go Gone
Led Zeppelin Communication Breakdown
Yuck Holing Out
Gruff Rhys Sensations In The Dark
Beastie Boys No Sleep Till Brooklyn
The Bar-Kays Soul Finger
Black Grape In The Name Of The Father
Cocteau Twins Violaine
Commodores Machine Gun
Ash Wildsurf
Sly & Robbie Boops (Here To Go)
The O'Jays For The Love Of Money
The Fall Victoria
MGMT It's Working
Adele I'll Be Waiting
Oasis Shakermaker
Kelis and Andr 3000 Millionaire
Spiritualized The Sound Of Confusion
Motrhead Ace Of Spades
Monday 7th February 2011
Chris Hawkins
Cereal Killers
23 / 23 Tracks
Songs, suggested by you, that feature breakfast cereals, sort of. Plus Parish Notices.

Beach House Zebra
Wheatus Teenage Dirtbag
Automatic MONSTER
The Who Pinball Wizard
Band of Horses Dilly
Deerhunter Desire Lines
Manic Street Preachers Postcards From A Young Man
Depeche Mode Fragile Tension
Pulp Babies
This Mortal Coil Song To The Siren
R.E.M. Mine Smell Like Honey
Elbow Neat Little Rows
Public Enemy Bring The Noise
Lamb Strong The Root
J Mascis Not Enough
Thin Lizzy Sarah
Bomb the Bass Beat Dis
Gruff Rhys Sensations In The Dark
Japan Life In Tokyo
Fyfe Dangerfield She Needs Me
The Sundays I Won
Slade Mama Weer All Crazee Now
Josh Wink Higher State Of Consciousness
Saturday 11th December 2010
Liz Kershaw
19 / 21 Tracks
Performer extraordinaire John Shuttleworth joins Liz to host and sing in Its My Party.

Bing Crosby & David Bowie Little Drummer Boy
The National Terrible Love
Automatic MONSTER
The Beatles Glass Onion
Placebo Pure Morning
Vampire Weekend Run
Isobel Campbell & Mark Lanegan Time Of The Season
Rezillos Top Of The Pops
China Crisis Working With Fire And Steel
Suede Trash
Laura Marling Blues Run The Game
The Leisure Society The Last Of The Melting Snow
Cocteau Twins Calfskin Smack
Cocteau Twins Treasure Hiding
Julian Casablancas I Wish It Was Christmas Today
Engineers Subtober
The Duke Spirit Everybody's Under Your Spell
The Bees Winter Rose
John Shuttleworth How's Your Nan?
John Shuttleworth I Can't Go Back To Savoury Now
John Shuttleworth Smells Like White Spirit
Saturday 6th November 2010
Chris Hawkins
29 / 32 Tracks
Chris presents a re-discovered album by Jeff Buckley and a big one from Uriah Heep.

Jeff Buckley Hallelujah
Broken Bells The High Road
Arctic Monkeys When The Sun Goes Down
Automatic MONSTER
Metallica Enter Sandman
Arcade Fire Intervention
Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock It Takes Two
The Cramps Surfin' Bird
Best Coast Crazy For You
Sufjan Stevens Too Much
Led Zeppelin Ramble On
The Lotus Eaters First Picture Of You
Jenny and Johnny Big Wave
Mystery Jets Show Me The Light
Sleigh Bells Infinity Guitars
Goldheart Assembly King of Rome
Foals Blue Blood
Grinderman Worm Tamer
Sophie Hunger Your Personal Religion
Ramones Rockaway Beach
Full Force Alice I Want You Just For Me
Uriah Heep Here I Am
Paul Smith Our Lady Of Lourdes
The Wolfmen Marilyn Monroe (Wam Bam JFK)
Big Country Harvest Home
Super Furry Animals God! Show Me Magic
The Damned New Rose
Miles Kane Inhaler
Young Disciples Apparently Nothin'
Ida Maria Sweet About Me
Kinobe and Ben And Jason Slip Into Something...
The Count Bishops Don'T Start Me Talking